University of Hull Brynmor Jones Library at dusk

Faculties, Schools and

At the University of Hull, our learning and research takes place in four distinct faculties, comprising of 16 schools and departments.

Find out more about our work, meet the staff and explore our courses here.

Faculty of Arts, Cultures and Education

Dean: Professor Darren Mundy

With pioneering courses, contemporary facilities and world shaping research, the Faculty of Arts, Cultures and Education offer varied degree programmes across four distinct schools.

Faculty of Business, Law and Politics

Dean: Professor Stephen Hardy

Wide-ranging research expertise. Amazing degree programmes. Outstanding facilities. The Faculty of Business, Law and Politics has a strength in the depth of our subject areas, to offer a unique perspective.

Faculty of Health Sciences

Dean: Professor Laura Treadgold

The Faculty of Health Sciences is a major contributor to the region's healthcare workforce and carries out world-leading research to tackle some of the biggest health challenges facing society.

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Dean: Professor Dirk Schaefer

The faculty unites leading academics with state-of-the-art facilities. We deliver teaching and research across a broad range of science and engineering areas.