Venn Building

University Leadership Team

The University Leadership Team (ULT) is the senior management decision-making body of the University.


Professor Susan Lea




Professor Glenn Burgess

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs



Dr David Richards

Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research and Enterprise



Jeannette Strachan

University Registrar and Secretary



Stephen Willis

Chief Finance Officer



Kate O'Connell

Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development



Professor Paul Middleton

Interim Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Cultures and Education



Professor Kathryn Haynes

Dean of the Faculty of Business, Law and Politics and Director of the Hull University Business School



Professor Julie Jomeen

Dean of the Faculty of Health Sciences


graham scott

Professor Graham Scott

Interim Dean of the Faculty of Science and Engineering


Registration of Interests

University employees and lay members of Council have a responsibility to respect and promote the financial and other interests of the University, with due regard to academic freedom. 

There is a general duty on all members of staff and lay members of the University to disclose at the earliest possible stage any financial or other interest they may have in any transaction, or proposed transaction, between the University and a third party.

Code of Practice

Register of Interests

Contact us

University Leadership Team
  • University of Hull
  • Hull, UK
  • HU6 7RX