Dignity And Respect Advisors

Dignity And Respect Advisors

Committed to promoting equality of opportunity for all

The Dignity And Respect Advisors offer impartial support to anyone on campus and have a part to play in embedding the principles of inclusivity in their areas of work and across the University.

The University has a duty of care for staff, students and visitors and is committed to maintaining a professional working, learning and social environment that is free from harassment, bullying and discrimination.  The University has a responsibility to comply with the provisions of the Equality Act 2010 including the General Equality Duties and the Dignity And Respect Advisors work with the Diversity and Inclusion team in promoting awareness and supporting its community.

The role of the Dignity And Respect Advisor is to:

  • Listen to a complaint or concern relating to equality, diversity or inclusivity. 
  • Clarify the options open to you.
  • Offer support and signpost to the right area for more technical support where necessary.

If you have any concerns or want to talk to someone please call any of the Dignity And Respect Advisors using the emails below.

Sarah Brown, sarah.brown2@hyms.ac.uk   

Tim Buescher,t.buescher@hull.ac.uk

Wendy Darnell,w.darnell@hull.ac.uk

Paul Hirons,paul.hirons@hyms.ac.uk

Caroline Hodgson,caroline.hodgson@hull.ac.uk

Gwen Irving,gwen.irving@hyms.ac.uk

Pam Jackson,pam.jackson@hull.ac.uk

Janet Kelly, j.kelly@hull.ac.uk

Liisa Partanen, l.partanen@hull.ac.uk

Shahadat A Shahadat,k.shahadat@hull.ac.uk

Gemma Tighe, g.holmes@hull.ac.uk

Maxine Tyler, m.tyler@hull.ac.uk

Stuart Whittingham, s.whittingham@hull.ac.uk

Mick Wilkinson,m.d.wilkinson@hull.ac.uk

athena_swan_bronze_award

race_rgb_member

disability_confident_committed_smaller_still

stonewall logo